Weaverville Fire Protection District

Regular Meeting –Monday January 3, 2011

4:00 p.m. - 125 Bremer Street, Weaverville, California


Bill Britton, Chairman                                                                                 George Owen, Commissioner

Larry Helsley, Vice-Chairman                                                                  Mike Williams, Commissioner                                                                                                        

I.                CALL TO ORDER:


II.              CONSENT AGENDA: All matters listed under Consent Agenda are considered routine by the board and will be enacted by one vote.  If discussion is desired, that item will be removed from the consent Agenda and will be considered separately.

A.    Approve Minutes Regular Meeting December 7, 2010

B.     Approve Warrant List, Journal Entries and Budget Transfers


III.            CLOSED SESSION: (Section 54957.6)

CONFERENCE WITH LABOR NEGOTIATOR – Designated Representative Chairman Britton –

Unrepresented employees: Clerk of the Board and Hazardous Reduction Coordinator-


IV.            REPORT FROM CLOSED SESSION: (54957.1)


V.              ACTION ITEMS:

A.    Discuss/Accept – Resignation of Commissioner Steve Howard -

B.     Discuss/Approve – Policy # 11-1 for Billing -

C.    Discuss/Approve – Quotes from Campora and Amerigas propane companies–

D.    Discuss/Approve – Mid budget review –

E.     Discuss/Approve – Change to employee handbook for Fire Chief to approve leave -

F.     Discuss/Approve – Helicopter Reach and PHI contracts Policy # 08-1-

G.    Discuss/Approve – Annual Awards Banquet (budget of $500) -

H.    Discuss/Approve – List of items for surplus -



A.    Hazardous Reduction Progress Report:

B.     Fire Chief/Marshal’s Report:

C.    Assistant Fire Chief Report:

D.    Sleeper Program Reports:

E.     Committee Reports:

1.      Recruitment Committee: (Britton, Helsley, Alvord, Corbett, Prindiville)

2.      Collections Committee: (Hammer, Maddox)

3.      Contract Committee: (Williams, Alvord)

4.      Budget Committee: (Alvord, Helsley, Maddox)

F.     Director Reports:




IX.            ADJOURNMENT: