Weaverville Fire Protection District

Regular Meeting –Tuesday January 7, 2014

4:00 p.m. - 125 Bremer Street, Weaverville, California


Arden Potter, Chairman                                                                                   Bill Britton, Commissioner

Mike Williams, Vice-Chairman                                                                  George Owen, Commissioner 

                                                                                                       Larry Helsley, Commissioner           


I.                CALL TO ORDER:


II.              CONSENT AGENDA: All matters listed under Consent Agenda are considered routine by the board and will be enacted by one vote.  If discussion is desired, that item will be removed from the consent Agenda and will be considered separately.

A.    Approve Regular Meeting Minutes December 3, 2013 –

B.     Approve Warrant List and Journal Entries -  

C.    Approve Budget Transfer-


III.            ACTION ITEMS:

A.  Discuss/Approve – Revised Employee Contracts and approve Employee Benefits

      Warrant List        

B.  Discuss/Approve – Vision and Dental Coverage for Clerk

C.  Discuss/Approve – Closing Statements for the Annual Audit of 2012/2013 –

D.  Discuss/Approve – Allowing 3 WFD Firefighters to use B-2103 as transportation

       To the Fire Academy.  

E.  Discuss/Approve – Policy #3002.0 Expenditures, budgeted, under $5,000.00 –

F.  Discuss/Approve – Policy #3002.1 Expenditures, not budgeted, under $5,000.00 –

G.  Discuss/Approve – Policy #3002.2 Expenditures over $5,000.00

H.  Discuss/Approve – Policy #3002.3 Petty Cash                                             



A.    Hazardous Reduction Progress Report:

B.     Fire Chief/Marshal’s Report:

C.    Sleeper Program Reports:

D.    Committee Reports:

1.      Recruitment Committee: (Britton, Helsley, Alvord, Corbett)

2.      Collections Committee: (Owen, Guglielmina)

3.      Contract Committee: (Williams, Alvord, Guglielmina)

4.      Tuition Committee: (Potter, Alvord)

5.      Budget committee: (Helsley, Potter, Alvord, Kormeier, Guglielmina)

E.     Director Reports:


V.              PUBLIC COMMENT: