Weaverville Fire Protection District

Regular Meeting –Thursday April 28, 2016

10:00 a.m. - 125 Bremer Street, Weaverville, California


Bill Britton, Chairman                                                                                                                  Arden Potter, Commissioner

George Owen, Vice-Chairman                                                                                       Mike Williams, Commissioner          

                                                                                                                                       Larry Helsley, Commissioner                                             

I.                CALL TO ORDER:


II.              CONSENT AGENDA: All matters listed under Consent Agenda are considered routine by the board and will be enacted by one vote.  If discussion is desired, that item will be removed from the consent Agenda and will be considered separately.

A.    Approve Regular Meeting Minutes April 5, 2016

B.     Approve Warrant List and Journal Entries


III.            CLOSED SESSION: (Section 54957.b)

A. Personnel – Employee review, employment contract: Clerk, Lisa Guglielmina


IV.            ACTION ITEMS:


A. Discussion – Meet with Rick Hill from Morgan Stanley regarding financial options.

B. Discuss/Approve Weaverville Fire District Policy #3003.3 Employee Paid Time Off

C. Discuss/Approve employee compensating sick leave payout (Tabled from April 5, 2016 meeting)

D. Discuss/Approve sending Chief DeNatale to a Leadership Class – Fiscal Impact $1,300

E. Discuss/Approve using some of the contingency fund for Maintenance of Equipment to purchase LED lights for E-2131.



A.    Hazardous Reduction Progress Report:

B.     Fire Chief’s Report:

C.    Fire Department Report:

D.    Sleeper Program Reports:

E.     Committee Reports:

1.      Recruitment Committee: (Britton, Helsley, DeNatale, Corbett)

2.      Collections Committee: (Owen, Guglielmina)

3.      Contract Committee: (Williams, DeNatale, Guglielmina)

4.      Tuition Committee: (Potter, DeNatale)

5.      Budget committee: (Helsley, Potter, DeNatale, Kormeier, Guglielmina)

6.      Financial Committee: (Williams, Potter, Guglielmina)

                  F.   Director Reports:


VI.            PUBLIC COMMENT: