Weaverville Fire Protection District

Regular Meeting –Tuesday September 6, 2016

10:00 a.m. - 125 Bremer Street, Weaverville, California


Bill Britton, Chairman                                                                                                                  Arden Potter, Commissioner

George Owen, Vice-Chairman                                                                                       Mike Williams, Commissioner          

                                                                                                                                       Larry Helsley, Commissioner                                             

I.                CALL TO ORDER:


II.              CONSENT AGENDA: All matters listed under Consent Agenda are considered routine by the board and will be enacted by one vote.  If discussion is desired, that item will be removed from the consent Agenda and will be considered separately.

A.    Approve Regular Meeting Minutes August 2, 2016  

B.     Approve Warrant List and Journal Entries


III.            PUBLIC HEARING: Adoption of the 2016/2017 final budget for the Weaverville Fire Protection District


IV.            ACTION ITEMS:

A.    Discuss/Approve – Employment Contract with Serena Brown as presented by and recommended by the Contract Committee.

B.     Discuss/Approve - a CPA to perform the annual audit of fiscal year of 2015/2016-revisit due to one of the bidders left out of the process by mistake.

C.    Discuss/Approve – to raise the Volunteer Pay/L.O.A. while on response under the California Fire Assistance Agreement and under Local Operating Agreements with Cal Fire and USFS, amending Policy #3002.5.



A.    Hazardous Reduction Progress Report:

B.     Fire Chief’s Report:

C.    Fire Department Report:

D.    Sleeper Program Reports:

E.     Committee Reports:

1.      Recruitment Committee: (Britton, Helsley, DeNatale, Corbett)

2.      Collections Committee: (Owen, Guglielmina)

3.      Contract Committee: (Williams, DeNatale, Guglielmina)

4.      Budget committee: (Helsley, Potter, DeNatale, Kormeier, Guglielmina)

5.      Financial Committee: (Williams, Potter, Guglielmina)

                  F.   Director Reports:


VI.            PUBLIC COMMENT: