Regular Meeting - August 4, 2015


           I.               CALL TO ORDER: The Regular Meeting of the Weaverville Fire Protection District was called to order by Chairman, Mike Williams at 1000 hrs.  Members present:  Arden Potter, Bill Britton and George Owen.  Members absent: Larry Helsley. Others present: Chief Scott Alvord, and Clerk Lisa Guglielmina.


         II.               CONSENT AGENDA:

A.    Approve Regular Meeting Minutes of July 7, 2015 –

B.     Approve Warrant List and Journal Entries –

MSC Britton/Potter to approve the consent agenda as presented.


       III.               ACTION ITEMS: NONE



A.    Hazardous Reduction Progress Report: Program still going strong, Ernie used the opportunity to do a chainsaw class with the Haz Red crew.    

B.     Fire Chief/Marshall Report:  

·        WT-32 contract

·        Fork Fire Complex separated into two incidents; Fork Complex and South Complex

·        Shift changes in personnel for fires

·        One of our firefighters suffered from heat exhaustion at the China Fire- doing well now

·        Possibility of 2131 involved in the Fork Complex

·        Sprinkler inspection at the Mill

·        2113 new batteries

·        Station coverage


C.    Fire Department Report: None  

D.    Sleeper Program Reports: No report.        

E.     Committee Reports:

·        Recruitment Committee:  Possible interested party in Chief position

·        Collection Committee: No report

·        Contract Committee: No report

·        Tuition Committee: No report.

·        Budget Committee:  No report.   

F.     Director Reports: None                                                


         V.               PUBLIC COMMENTS: None.  


       VI.               CORRESPONDENCE: None.


     VII.               ADJOURNMENT:  There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 1030 hrs.      



__________________________                                    __________________________

    Mike Williams, Chairman                                        Lisa Guglielmina, Clerk of the Board